The Higher Learning Commission
230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500
Chicago, IL 60604

Iowa Department of Public Health
Bureau of EMS
321 East 12th Street
Lucas State Office Building
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075

Commission on Dental Accreditation
211 East Chicago Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611

Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE)
3030 Potomac Ave. Suite 100
Alexandria, VA 22305-3085
For the most current accreditation status, visit our program page.

Iowa Board of Nursing
Riverpoint Business Park
400 S.W. 8th Street, Suite B
Des Moines, IA 50319-1166

National Council of State Boards of Nursing
111 East Wacker Drive, Suite 2900
Chicago, IL 60601-4277

Commission on Accreditation of
Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP)
9355 - 113th Street N
Seminole, FL 33775

Accreditation Review Committee for Surgical Technology and Surgical Assisting (ARC/STSA)
6 W. Dry Creek Circle, Suite #110
Littleton, CO 80120
Phone: 303.694.9262
Fax: 303.741.3655

Curricula Approved By:
Iowa State Board of Education

Approved For:
Associate of Arts Degree
Associate of Science Degree
Associate of Science - Career Option
Associate of Applied Science Degree
One-year Diploma
Occupational Proficiency Certificate
Veterans' Training

Member Of:
Iowa Association of School Boards
Iowa Association of Community College Trustees, Presidents

Western Iowa Tech Community College is registered as a private institution with the Minnesota Office of Higher Education pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, sections 136A.61 to 136A.71. Registration is not an endorsement of the institution. Credits earned at the institution may not transfer to all other institutions.